TT!-XLS Text files

AMH

TomTom Model(s)
One XL.S
Hi,
I'm new to TT and have read the manual! Yes!
What has my interest at the moment is the noted ability of my TT to store/read text files?
What I would like to be able to do is copy MicroSoft Word text files from my computer to
the TT and obviously be able to read them at will from the TT.
I'm not clear if this is possible? The manual, for me, is limited on HOW to do this.
Thanks for any advise, AMH

Thanks for any advise, AMH
You have already been told about TXT and HTML. I noted that your subject line talked about XLS, though. Note that any recent copy of Excel has the option to save the results as an HTML file when you do the "Save as". A lot of people miss that choice. If you don't have graphics in your file (just the usual stuff), you should be able to view the results in the TT mini-browser.

Thanks for the info on the excel files. Didn't think 'bout that possibility.
But, I remain unclear on the process to move the appropriate files from
the CPU to the TT.
Do I need to use "home"? and send the files someway there and then
back to my CPU? or can I go direct CPU to TT? And, how?
Note my files are the latest .docx & .xlsx format.
Tnx, AMH

Last edited:
Thanks for the info on the excel files. Didn't think 'bout that possibility.
But, I remain unclear on the process to move the appropriate files from
the CPU to the TT.
Do I need to use "home"? and send the files someway there and then
back to my CPU? or can I go direct CPU to TT? And, how?
Note my files are the latest .docx & .xlsx format.
Tnx, AMH