Tomtom announcing XL335S

Discussion in 'TomTom News & Announcements' started by mvl, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. mvl

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    Tomtom just announced a new XL335S model.

    From the release:

    "The new model incorporates a design that features a 4.3 inch touchscreen, text to speech, TomTom`s innovative IQ Routes Technology and Advanced Lane Guidance. The XL 335S has a suggested retail price of $239.95."
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2009
    mvl, Oct 13, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mvl

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    From reading the quick specs, it appears to be a 340S without Mexico maps.

    It appears to have the large POI file from the USA/Can/Mex map, so perhaps they're loading the "North America" map from the 930 onto it.

    It also says it has the newest interface, not sure if that will be the GO x50 interface, or the Tomtom Start interface.
     
    mvl, Oct 13, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mvl

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I would doubt it would be the Start interface, mvl. That one is too stripped down to be functional for ALG and TTS, for example.
     
    dhn, Oct 13, 2009
    #3
  4. mvl

    gatorguy

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Florida
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom 930
    Personally I doubt that it's the x50 interface either.
     
    gatorguy, Oct 14, 2009
    #4
  5. mvl

    maxe

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    new gps

    i dont understand why their coming out with a mid range gps again. i have a340s not the live version, and i have maps of us canada mexico. i also have alg and iqroutes. i keep waiting for a bigger anouncement.
     
    maxe, Oct 14, 2009
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.