To Forum Moderators, Forum Improvement Suggestion

TomTom Model(s)
XL 330 S
I know I am a newbie here, and I know I shouldn't be making forum improvement suggestions at this time, but I am going to anyway.

I came to this site and introduced myself in the New Members Introductions forum the day I opened up the plastic package containing my TomTom XL. I came back later that same day when I had a serious problem with the device. I suspect this is how others have arrived here also. The only forum I was familiar with is the one I thought I might receive attention and help. That was the New Members Introduction forum.

If, when I had the serious problem, I could have went to a single forum that only dealt with serious device problems I would have known I would be in the right place.

Think about it, you could call the forum "Device 911" or something like that. You could have a sticky saying:

****DO NOT post here unless your device is disabled ****

This forum is available to current TomTom Forums subscribers only. It should be limited to posts dealing with immediate device problems - those where the device is currently out of commission and the owner is in or near crisis.

Please, if your device is not disabled do not post your question in this forum. If you have an issue with your device the proper place to post it is in the appropriate TomTom forum. The purpose for this forum is to get help as fast as possible for someone who's device is out of commission completely. By posting other problems in this forum it dilutes it's purpose and is like the boy who cried wolf - people will stop listening.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Agree

I agree with placing some new parent forums out there. Although (imho) if my TT was totally disabled, I would be talking to tech support while I was searching...