Tim Hortons - Canada

Discussion in 'Restuarants & Food Related' started by digital-flex, Mar 31, 2007.

  1. digital-flex

    Reinyrooster

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 910
    Hey guys, just stumbled across this site today...wow...I have alot of reading to do! I have downloaded the Tim's POI file but need some direction as to exactly how.where to unzip/install them to. Would really appreciate some guidance. have the Go910 if that matters.
    Thanks:confused:
     
    Reinyrooster, Oct 20, 2007
    #21
    1. Advertisements

  2. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Try this - https://www.tomtomforums.com/showthread.php?t=1804
     
    digital-flex, Oct 20, 2007
    #22
    1. Advertisements

  3. digital-flex

    Reinyrooster

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 910
    Excellent, thanks.
     
    Reinyrooster, Oct 20, 2007
    #23
  4. digital-flex

    Reinyrooster

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 910
    Got 'er done, worked like a charm. Thanks again.:)
     
    Reinyrooster, Oct 20, 2007
    #24
  5. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Glad to hear it.
     
    digital-flex, Oct 20, 2007
    #25
  6. digital-flex

    duallydave

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    is there a newer version of timmys?i live in vernon bc and theres 3 that are not in the file.also is there a mcdonalds file anywhere?thanx
     
    duallydave, Nov 17, 2007
    #26
  7. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I can update it if you can tell me the addresses for Timmy's
     
    digital-flex, Nov 17, 2007
    #27
  8. digital-flex

    duallydave

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanx so much for the offer,ill get the adresses today,a weird thing hapend,i selected a timmys that was in the file and it had the proper adress but it showed as a diferent location on the gps.it did the same with a walmart poi as well.the poi has the corect adress but the unit shows a diferent location.strange,
     
    duallydave, Nov 17, 2007
    #28
  9. digital-flex

    jbacka

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Aylmer, QC
    TomTom Model(s):
    One
    I get that in Ottawa as well. There is an Esso with a Timmies, and a stand alone across the street. The addresses are right, but the GPS shows the two of them side by each.
     
    jbacka, Nov 19, 2007
    #29
  10. digital-flex

    duallydave

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi digi flex the one adresss is 2501 58th ave vernon bc,thanx for updating.
    dave
     
    duallydave, Nov 20, 2007
    #30
  11. digital-flex

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Added. Let me know if its correct.
     
    digital-flex, Nov 20, 2007
    #31
  12. digital-flex

    duallydave

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi digi flex,the new adress worked fine,the weird thing is the first one in the vernon file,the 2601 highway 6 location shows up diferently on the unit,it shows up at highway 97 and 30 ave,it shows the proper adrss at the top but it shows the wrong location.any ideas on why it does that,the starbucks one does it too,thanx for adding the adress.
     
    duallydave, Nov 21, 2007
    #32
  13. digital-flex

    smix

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    thks for this file ;)
     
    smix, Nov 29, 2007
    #33
  14. digital-flex

    k.mackenzie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Total Rookie

    Hi- Just got the Tomtom XL-S for Christmas. Would like to add Tim Hortons to my POI list. I have downloaded the Digi Flex .OV2 file, but can't seem to get the information on to my GPS. I'm technologically challenged. Does anyone have the patience to help?:eek:
     
    k.mackenzie, Dec 26, 2007
    #34
  15. digital-flex

    adblink

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    wow this is awesome, thanks for all the hard work :)

    just got TT for xmas, as well as my father. He'll love this even more then I do :D

    thanks again
     
    adblink, Dec 27, 2007
    #35
  16. digital-flex

    bel4_20

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ontario,Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom one XL
    Ok so im really green here but how do you get it from a text file (which you have supplied) to the file i need in order to put it on my TT.

    thanks
     
    bel4_20, Dec 27, 2007
    #36
  17. digital-flex

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    umm... one of the Tim Horton's location is wrong. It's supposed to be in the Yukon I think but the icon is over the US (I think the lat/long were swapped lol).

    anyway.. dang this was on page 13 of "New Posts"! This forum is really growing.
     
    Nextourer, Dec 29, 2007
    #37
  18. digital-flex

    xeryusdvirus

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Some new locations

    9800 Chinguacousy Rd
    Brampton,ON L6X 5E9 CA
    Tel: (905) 874-8185

    10041 McLaughlin Rd
    Brampton,ON L6V 1A1 CA

    11890 Hurontario St
    Brampton,ON L6Z 4P2 CA

    156 Sandalwood Pkwy E
    Brampton,ON L6Z 1Y5 CA

    675 Main St N
    Brampton,ON L6V 1A1 CA

    400 Queen St W
    Brampton,ON L6X 1B3 CA

    2100 Bovaird Dr. E, William Osler Health Centre
    Brampton,ON CA

    10606 Heart Lake Rd
    Brampton,ON L6T 3S1 CA

    11 Mountainview Rd N
    Georgetown,ON L7G 4T3 CA

    20 Great Lakes Dr
    Brampton,ON L6R 2K7 CA

    152 West Dr
    Brampton,ON L6T 5P1 CA
     
    xeryusdvirus, Dec 31, 2007
    #38
  19. digital-flex

    unpltd

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    ONT.
    TomTom Model(s):
    One XL-S
    This thread rocks!! ^^^ I'll be adding those.



    One I noticed is missing

    3 Intermodal dr. Brampton, ON. (off of airport just north of 407 on the east side.)
     
    unpltd, Jan 3, 2008
    #39
  20. digital-flex

    bel4_20

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Ontario,Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom one XL
    can anyone elaborate on this I'm confused on how to get this on my one XL:confused:


    Thanks
     
    bel4_20, Jan 4, 2008
    #40
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.