Tim Hortons - Canada

Discussion in 'Restuarants & Food Related' started by digital-flex, Mar 31, 2007.

  1. digital-flex

    georges99

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Candiac/Montreal, CDN

    Thanks Mike for the valuable info.


    I am very please with the software you indicated in your post. I downloaded
    "tyre" software and it looks great. I will use it for my Tim Horton that is at the wrong location in my town.

    Again, a big thank you Mike.


    George
     
    georges99, Apr 7, 2008
    #61
    1. Advertisements

  2. digital-flex

    Continental Drifter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary,Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go920
    You're welcome George;

    good luck with Tyre. I'm sure you'll like it.

    Mike
     
    Continental Drifter, Apr 7, 2008
    #62
    1. Advertisements

  3. digital-flex

    Continental Drifter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary,Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go920
    Here is a POI file for Tim Horton's in Calgary.

    I got an updated list from Tims Head Office. It contained over 80 locations. I used the Calgary locations in Digital-Flex's POI file at the start of this thread as a starting point.

    All the locations have been placed manually and verified. I drove to over half of them and the placement is usually within a few metres (yards). Where the locations are in an Esso or a kiosk in a building or mall I've indicated that in the address line.

    Digital-Flex (or Pedro2NR), if you could incorporate these into your file, I would appreciate it. I believe I have every location currently in Calgary and the accuracy is very good.

    Tim Horton has also asked for a copy and have agreed to give me updated lists on request. I'll try to update every few months.
     

    Attached Files:

    Continental Drifter, Apr 8, 2008
    #63
  4. digital-flex

    Hugh Jass

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    TomTom Model(s):
    One XL-S
    Does anyone know if there is an updated file for the Tim's POI across Canada?
     
    Hugh Jass, May 18, 2008
    #64
  5. digital-flex

    steakman

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calgary
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go720 (3rd unit...2 stolen)
    I too would be most interested in Timmys locations for N. Ontario and the GTA in Particular..?/

    I'll start with the original POI list / file and see what transpires.

    Thanx,

    stk
     
    steakman, Nov 5, 2008
    #65
  6. digital-flex

    bootprint

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Mississauga, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT1 3rd
    Steakman, Tim Hortons now has a link on their site to poifriend for an 'offical' POI.
     
    bootprint, Nov 9, 2008
    #66
  7. digital-flex

    IronMaiden756

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 630
    I'm in Michigan and there are LOTS of Tim Hortons here now (thank the Coffee Gods) :D
     
    IronMaiden756, Jan 10, 2009
    #67
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.