how to backup favorites tomtom via1530tm

I would like to backup my "favorites and home", to be able to restore it if necessary to the unit. I have the via 1530tm.
Any suggestions?

If you go to the "Add community content" section of MyTomTom, there's an option to copy the favorites.ov2 file from your unit to your computer.

Yes, easy.

Just go to the Add community content" section of MyTomTom and there is the facility to copy your Favourites to your PC.
Also they have finally made the Favourites a standard .ov2 file which is great for moving them to other machines (note the US spelling of Favorites though).

EDIT: Damn you've got to be quick around here...
But I've got a picture coming too...

There you go... Right at the bottom.
Home3_Add_POI_screen2.jpg

If you go to the "Add community content" section of MyTomTom, there's an option to copy the favorites.ov2 file from your unit to your computer.
I appreciate your quick reply, but I am new to tomtom environment, and cannot locate add community content. I tried all of the tabs "products;maps;services;live traffic;shop;where to buy;support;about tomtom."
We do I find it? If its on the unit itself again I cannot seem to locate it.
I appreciate the assistance.

I appreciate your quick reply, but I am new to tomtom environment, and cannot locate add community content. I tried all of the tabs "products;maps;services;live traffic;shop;where to buy;support;about tomtom."
We do I find it? If its on the unit itself again I cannot seem to locate it.
I appreciate the assistance.
I found the "add community..." and downloaded the favorites.ov2 to my desktop. There were two other .ov2 files. What werethey, and the said download or remove. Why would I remoive them?
Also how do I go and restore the favoriyes.ov2 file if I need too?
Sorry for the confusion, I really apprecaite everones answers.