Hampton Inn - 1.3


Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
5,937
Location
Downey, California
TomTom Model(s)
GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
1.2 3/18/07: Updated with Sacramento, San Francisco, parts of Los Angeles.
1.3 4/9/7: Update made by mprasek - Official locations of US and Canada
Revision 1.3

Unzip files to your TomTom's North America or US_and_Canada folder
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
1,681
Location
Texas
TomTom Model(s)
XXL 335S
Hi Pedro,

I will use this one all the time. One thing though. The icon shows up as a red box. When I downloaded it, I saw the correct icon in the folder. But when I copied it over, the icon on my map shows up as a completely red box. Any ideas? Do you think the file corrupted somehow during the copy process? Thanks!
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
5,937
Location
Downey, California
TomTom Model(s)
GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
the image file is either too big or it has too much resolution. I can edit it and re-upload this.
Anyone else experiencing fanchee's problem?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 14, 2006
Messages
1,681
Location
Texas
TomTom Model(s)
XXL 335S
Hey Pedro,

Is this because of my ONE vs. a 910? Just wondering, because I've had no problems with any of the other icons you have provided. Thanks again for your work on these POIs!
 
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
5,937
Location
Downey, California
TomTom Model(s)
GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
Fanchee,
I tried to put it in my ONE and I also got the red box. Then I checked the size and resolution, it was ok. Finally, I was going to make another icon until I noticed the file names don't match!
I fixed it. You can just rename the file on your end to match.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
61
One one Hampton Inn in database

Tried to download this twice. Only one Hampton Inn in database 2000 miles away. Same thing both times. Could you check the database?

Howie
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 11, 2007
Messages
6
Location
Ohio
TomTom Model(s)
ONE
Updated Hampton Inn

Contacted Hilton Hotels, and they emailed me an Excel spreadsheet with all Hampton Inn addresses for US and Canada. It contains 1398 locations. Here is the OV2 file along with Pedro2NR's original BMP image.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
3,975
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
TomTom Model(s)
ONE v2
Contacted Hilton Hotels, and they emailed me an Excel spreadsheet with all Hampton Inn addresses for US and Canada. It contains 1398 locations. Here is the OV2 file along with Pedro2NR's original BMP image.
Very Nice. So they gave you the addresses as well as the co-ordinates?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 11, 2007
Messages
6
Location
Ohio
TomTom Model(s)
ONE
Hampton

They gave me the addresses. I used a website to batch convert to addresses to lat/long values. (Sorry, I'm not "allowed" to post links yet.) Google "Steve Morse" organization. That might help you find it.

Site gave me all but about a dozen locations. Used Google Earth to get coordinates for the missing ones.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
3,975
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
TomTom Model(s)
ONE v2
They gave me the addresses. I used a website to batch convert to addresses to lat/long values. (Sorry, I'm not "allowed" to post links yet.) Google "Steve Morse" organization. That might help you find it.

Site gave me all but about a dozen locations. Used Google Earth to get coordinates for the missing ones.
I see, to bad it doesn't include the co-ordinates would've made our job easier haha.

I searched for "Steve Morse" but get what looks like a music band. Also, the site you speak of, is it reliable?
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top