guam map

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by hookie37, Aug 15, 2007.

  1. hookie37

    hookie37

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can i delete the guam map off my tomtom one?All i need is the US and canada.Dont know why they put guam on there
     
    hookie37, Aug 15, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. hookie37

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Yes you can but make a backup first so you have a copy of it. The maps are not included on the CD that comes with the retail box.
     
    digital-flex, Aug 15, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. hookie37

    The Spook

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    31.105192, 121.013781
    TomTom Model(s):
    910, 720 and ONE NE
    Of course you can. Though it is probably wiser to just copy it onto a disc, just in case. What if you decide to sell your TT in the future, and have to explain why it is incomplete?

    They put Guam on there because it is a US territory, and there would be an almighty fuss if it had not been included!!

    Maybe you will not go to Hawaii either, it doesn't mean that it should not be in the mapping. Yes, I know Guam is not a state, but hey, neither is Washington D.C., TomTom included that!
     
    The Spook, Aug 16, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.