CVS Pharmacy

Discussion in 'Shops' started by Pedro2NR, Feb 18, 2007.

  1. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    POI removed because it is causing units to freeze and reboot.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2007
    Pedro2NR, Feb 18, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Pedro2NR

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    Savon/CVS

    Hey that's news to me. So you're saying that I can go and change my Savon Poi's to CVS ? I use CVS in New York when I go have a member card for that past 20years! Thanks for the info.

    George
     
    Giorgio57, Feb 18, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I believe so George. I know that I don't see any more Sav-ons here in Southern Cali.
     
    Pedro2NR, Feb 18, 2007
    #3
  4. Pedro2NR

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Cvs

    What was the area that you used for all the CVS locations in that file?
     
    Smokiewolf, Jul 12, 2007
    #4
  5. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I don't recall. During that time period I went off a notepad list with all the major cities of the US. The list has around 210 locations. if you need an update, please indicate what city and state. I need to make an update of this file for Emily. She is requesting an update on Los Angeles and New York area.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 12, 2007
    #5
  6. Pedro2NR

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Cvs

    As much of the eastern seabord as you'd have time for would be good. I'm in Northern Virginia, but I'd like to be aware of locations out of my area whenever I might be traveling. Thanks for all that you do for us!
     
    Smokiewolf, Jul 13, 2007
    #6
  7. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Great, thanks for the info. I'll get started.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 13, 2007
    #7
  8. Pedro2NR

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Problems

    Hey, I'm having some problems with the CVS POI. It shows up on maps and when I do searches, but if I go into "manage POIs" it says no POI found. What could be wrong?
     
    Smokiewolf, Jul 25, 2007
    #8
  9. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Let me try it to see if I can duplicate the error.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 25, 2007
    #9
  10. Pedro2NR

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Problem Solved

    I tried to send you an e-mail, but I haven't made 20 posts yet. Anyway, what I did with this POI is I opened the CVS.ovr file in notepad and erased all of the text. Then I went back in and began entering locations manually through the HOME software. This has worked, although it took a while. I think for some reason, it didn't like how the data was saved in the file or something. What method do you use to create the .ovr files externally? Thanks.
     
    Smokiewolf, Jul 26, 2007
    #10
  11. Pedro2NR

    friguy3

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried the CVS poi but everytime i click on the CVS in the POI category, it freezes and restarts. anyone else?
     
    friguy3, Nov 25, 2007
    #11
  12. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Wow that is strange.
    I installed the POI and I samething happened to me.
    I'll remove the POI and try to figure it out. I don't have and Anti virus with me so I can't check it out.

    If someone has this POI and doesn't experience it, please attach the POI here.

    I might have to recreate this.
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 26, 2007
    #12
  13. Pedro2NR

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Cvs Poi

    I've attatched my CVS file, haven't had any problems with it...
     

    Attached Files:

    • CVS.zip
      File size:
      6.1 KB
      Views:
      386
    Smokiewolf, Nov 28, 2007
    #13
  14. Pedro2NR

    Kevhar

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom One 2nd Ed
    What areas are covered by the POI's?

    Does this latest CVS POI file posted 11/27 include all N. America, or just a particular region?

    Thanks,
    Kevin
     
    Kevhar, Dec 8, 2007
    #14
  15. Pedro2NR

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Cvs

    This is what Pedro said when I asked him the same question, but as you can see, for some reason, this file has been causing some people problems. Use at your own risk! Back-up first! I think Pedro was trying to work on what ever the problem was. It hasn't been causing me problems, but I don't know what the issue is...stay tuned :cool:
     
    Smokiewolf, Dec 8, 2007
    #15
  16. Pedro2NR

    FCTomtomone

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Missing CVS icon

    Hi, last night I downloaded a whole slew of POIs, and they work fine. The CVS icon shows up as a red square, instead of the store logo. I understand this is because there's no .bmp file with the official logo on it (there wasn't one in the .zip file, either). Can I create my own or get somebody to email me one? Haven't had any problems with that POI causing my TT to freeze up, BTW.
     
    FCTomtomone, Feb 15, 2008
    #16
  17. Pedro2NR

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    Cvs Poi

    Here You Go Strange It Should Be There.
     

    Attached Files:

    • CVS.bmp
      File size:
      1.3 KB
      Views:
      392
    Giorgio57, Feb 15, 2008
    #17
  18. Pedro2NR

    FCTomtomone

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!

    Hi, and thanks for sending that .bmp file. I checked the zip file again just now, and the only file in there is the CVS.ov2... Thanks again
    Stephen
     
    FCTomtomone, Feb 15, 2008
    #18
  19. Pedro2NR

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920

    Here ya go:
    [​IMG]
     
    Birdman, Feb 16, 2008
    #19
  20. Pedro2NR

    FCTomtomone

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    CVS icon - thanks!

    Thanks, Birdman!
    Stephen
     
    FCTomtomone, Feb 16, 2008
    #20
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.