Blackberry 8830 and tomtom traffic

Discussion in 'TomTom Services' started by benalexe, May 25, 2007.

  1. benalexe

    benalexe

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I just got the tomtom traffic to work with my blackberry 8300G from tmobile.

    Then my IT department tells me today that we are swiching to Verizon and getting the 8330. Any idea if the my tomtom go510 traffic will work with the 8330 and verizon service?
     
    benalexe, May 25, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. benalexe

    untitled77

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just setup my vx6600 through verizon. You will probably have to set up the connect manually. I just left all the fields black on the TT and put the phone number as #777 as I have the EVDO with unlimted data
     
    untitled77, May 25, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. benalexe

    benalexe

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks when I get the TT I will give it a try.
     
    benalexe, May 25, 2007
    #3
  4. benalexe

    chriswalnum

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I gave this a try and it didn't seem to work for me. Does anyone else have or know how to setup a Verizon 8330 BlackBerry with the GO510?
     
    chriswalnum, Oct 21, 2007
    #4
  5. benalexe

    thaJack

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    2
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 700 and Go 720
    We have 8703e devices from Verizon and Verizon disables the internal GPS and the bluetooth data transfers in the firmware. Verizon cripples every phone they sell.

    Anyways, the 8703e will work for hands-free calling with the TT, but not data transfer (plus services).
     
    thaJack, Oct 24, 2007
    #5
    1 person likes this.
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.