tmobile hotspots USA

Discussion in 'TomTom POI Requests' started by felixjai, Nov 4, 2007.

  1. felixjai

    felixjai

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've searched but couldn't find anyone who had created a custom POI for tmobile hotspots for USA. I wish TT or Tmobile would create this themselves for us to download. I know TT has POI for UK and NL. But not USA.
     
    felixjai, Nov 4, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. felixjai

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    tmobilr Hotspots

    I have that poi but cant make one for the whole USA too big please give me areas of interest and later we can update it
     
    Giorgio57, Nov 5, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. felixjai

    felixjai

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, I'm just looking for NY, NJ, CT, PA areas. Do you have poi for those? thx.

     
    felixjai, Nov 7, 2007
    #3
  4. felixjai

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    Hot spots

    Ok will have them for you real soon
     
    Giorgio57, Nov 8, 2007
    #4
  5. felixjai

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    T Mobile Hot Spots

    I Was Just Starting To Make A File When I Noticed That They Are Located At Hotels,borders Stores,starbucks,airport Lounges ( By Airlines) ........ By Going To Google I Then Wrote T-mobile Hotspots Locator.............if You Want I Can Start And You Can Then Put In All The Ones You Need.
     
    Giorgio57, Nov 9, 2007
    #5
  6. felixjai

    jacknmary

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Baltimore, Md
    TomTom Model(s):
    910 and ONE
    Could you possibly isolate the Md, Va, Pa areas? That would be awesome. Im getting an iPod touch that uses WiFi....
     
    jacknmary, Nov 10, 2007
    #6
  7. felixjai

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I could make this POI from the official website, but I'll need some help.
    If I could get the information state by state or more in a spreadsheet from someone that would be great.
    I would need the information in columns: address, state/zip, phone number if available, coverage area, location (ie:borders), roaming price.

    I could do this but it will take time.
    I can all all this information in the POI :)

    Luckily this website sorts their locations by state instead of zipcode radius.

    Anyone willing to help?
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 16, 2007
    #7
  8. felixjai

    jacknmary

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Baltimore, Md
    TomTom Model(s):
    910 and ONE
    just PM me an example of what you need, and Ill get started this afternoon
     
    jacknmary, Nov 16, 2007
    #8
  9. felixjai

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    PM sent :)
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 16, 2007
    #9
  10. felixjai

    AcidSun

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    PM Sent...thanks!
     
    AcidSun, Nov 28, 2007
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.