Factory reset

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by mr rogers, Mar 15, 2020.

  1. mr rogers

    mr rogers

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    one xl
    did a factory reset, now it's in Dutch i think.. how do i get it back to english ?
     
    mr rogers, Mar 15, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mr rogers

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,086
    Likes Received:
    447
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Is your model a one xl as shown in your profile? If so, once you do a reset, you should be able to provide a language of instruction. Scroll down the list to see an icon showing a bunch of flags. That should be the language setting.
     
    dhn, Mar 15, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mr rogers

    mr rogers

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    one xl
    thanks,,, had to rest a 2nd time, and than the scroll down page came up..now its working....sorry it is the one xl... how do i know if this unit is a 2nd or 3rd gen? i was looking for a battery and that was one of the things they asked..
    it only takes 15 min for the battery to be half gone is that normal.?
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2020
    mr rogers, Mar 15, 2020
    #3
  4. mr rogers

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,086
    Likes Received:
    447
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Nope, it is not. What are the first two characters in the device's serial number. (look at the contents of the device using Windows Explorer or Finder if a Mac. A text file called ttgo.bif in the root of the drive depicted by the tomtom will have a line starting with MUID. The value is the serial number)
     
    dhn, Mar 15, 2020
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.