China made tomtom ( GPS science and technology leading fashion CE Win 5.0)


Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 26, 2010
Messages
4
Hello All,

I have the china made tom tom but i have problems

Problem 1:
when i connect it with my computer using usb port it says device not identified i think it is looking for external drivers but no driver shipped with this product.

Problem 2:
This product shipped with china maps if i want to install Pakistan maps??? can i install pakistan google maps inside ? i see there is a tool called Google map downloader Google Maps Downloader can i download and install maps by this ?

Problem3 :
device gps tab only showing driving staring not showing maps ???

please help me out

74652476738517609615852.jpg

16576047673840760961585.jpg

16715647673858260961585.jpg
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Dec 26, 2010
Messages
4
I have check out It is YF brand.
I have installed driver and able to sync it with microsoft mobile sync tool.
how can i install maps on this device ?
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,374
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
Go 50; Go 520
I don't know and really don't care.

See if your brand has a website or customer support.
 

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,374
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
Go 50; Go 520
See the name of this forum?

We don't deal with Garmins, Magellans, Navigons, Motorolas, Clydes or any other brand including yours.

If you think that's being rude, so be it. This thread is locked.
 
Ad

Advertisements

mvl

Moderator
Joined
Dec 19, 2008
Messages
5,469
Location
Boston, MA, USA
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/us.png" alt="United States" /> United States
TomTom Model(s)
Tomtom GO for Android
A few years ago, Tomtom was mostly a software company, that made Tomtom software for various devices like WInCE.

Since about 2007, they've only made software for a handful of Smartphones, and their own in-house hardware. They've abandoned WinCE development.

So unless you dig up Tomtom software from 5+ years ago (with 5+ year-old maps), you won't be able to get Tomtom working on WinCE.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top