Survey - bad link?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by asbaker, Nov 5, 2008.

  1. asbaker

    asbaker

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    I received an email from Tomtom to take a survey and enter to win a new GPS. The link, whether followed in the email or via the browser, leads to an error reading "Bad Gateway

    The proxy server received an invalid response from an upstream server.' and the URL on the top of this error page is http://tomtom.zuberance.com/qualify.htm

    Has anyone else had this problem?
    asbaker, Nov 5, 2008
    #1
  2. asbaker

    Thom

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    27302
    TomTom Model(s):
    Rider V2, OneLE, XXL540TM
    Mine worked then the site went dead after I was updating my profile there.
    I don't think it's your fault; It's probably mine... :D
    Thom, Nov 5, 2008
    #2
  3. asbaker

    jimmyt5

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Chesapeake,va
    TomTom Model(s):
    920
    It will not work for me also.......
    jimmyt5, Nov 5, 2008
    #3
  4. asbaker

    Rick F.

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    882
    Location:
    South FL
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom XL-335TM; Map 925.5443
    Yep, I got that error too. I just chalked it up to TomTom's expert programmers at work again. :rolleyes: :D
    Rick F., Nov 5, 2008
    #4
  5. asbaker

    jimmyt5

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Chesapeake,va
    TomTom Model(s):
    920
    I think that they sent the E mail out and got overloaded, I got thru a while ago.
    jimmyt5, Nov 5, 2008
    #5
  6. asbaker

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I registered but it crashed after updating my profile.
    Pedro2NR, Nov 5, 2008
    #6
  7. asbaker

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20,844
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 540; 1535 LIVE; 2535 Non-LIVE: Via 1605
    It all worked just now for me.

    Guess I just have to wait for the delivery of the 930 that I'm sure I will be the winner of! :D :p :cool: :)
    dhn, Nov 5, 2008
    #7
  8. asbaker

    PSJ

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    Central, Florida USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 930 Plus Services, Traffic, Fuel prices
    It all work fine for me also:)
    PSJ, Nov 6, 2008
    #8
  9. asbaker

    asbaker

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    (I'm the original poster here :)

    It finally worked for me too but not for a couple of days. I guess the web sites for Tomtom were overloaded.

    This is similar to my daily update for AVG-free antivirus - their web can never keep up with their traffic and the forum gets dozens of posts about it not working for a day or more. There's just too many of us who like to do things immediately. I, for one, have to learn to slow down and be more patient.
    asbaker, Nov 9, 2008
    #9
  10. asbaker

    Gilbert

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    Montr?al, QC
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE XL-S
    I wonder if we have the slightest chance? When I tried to register, Canada did not exist in the available countries while Cameroun did... Have you inputted a USA address? In the city, I ended inputting Montreal, QC, Canada.:rolleyes:
    Gilbert, Nov 11, 2008
    #10
  11. asbaker

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    20,844
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 540; 1535 LIVE; 2535 Non-LIVE: Via 1605
    No, I do remember getting the ddw to show Canada but, as I remember, it wasn't listed alphabetically as you see in most lists of this type. I **think** I saw it listed right with United States.

    In any event, from what I've seen, I won't be visiting that site anytime soon.....
    dhn, Nov 11, 2008
    #11

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. RandyR

    Map Share Survey

    RandyR, Dec 6, 2007, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    1,146
    Ricochet
    Aug 15, 2008
  2. RussMan070552

    Where is the Link to Add .......

    RussMan070552, Mar 23, 2008, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    888
    Rick F.
    Mar 23, 2008
  3. brouv

    TomTom Mapshare Survey

    brouv, Oct 20, 2008, in forum: TomTom News & Announcements
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    2,359
    Smokiewolf
    Oct 30, 2008
  4. salop-lad

    GO 720 unable to link to PC

    salop-lad, Apr 14, 2009, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    410
    salop-lad
    Apr 14, 2009
  5. jordyj
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    687
    jordyj
    Nov 30, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page