trouble changing maps !

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by yakuma, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. yakuma

    yakuma

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    TomTom Model(s):
    sirf star III
    yakuma, Dec 22, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertising

  2. yakuma

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    21,227
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 540; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605
    I doubt you can. Stuff like that comes with hacked software to make it work with maps in the first place. TomTom maps work only with tomtom devices.
     
    dhn, Dec 22, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertising

  3. yakuma

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,588
    Location:
    Colorado
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA130
    canderson, Dec 22, 2011
    #3
  4. yakuma

    yakuma

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    TomTom Model(s):
    sirf star III
    ok, but the i-go maps i have, are not working fine :( how can i change to Sygic/ McGuider?
     
    yakuma, Dec 22, 2011
    #4
  5. yakuma

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,588
    Location:
    Colorado
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA130
    You'd need to find an Erisin forum for that, and I don't think there is one. While the price always looks attractive, it's the support that is the downside to buying in-dash nav systems from Joe's Taiwanese Garage Shop.

    As noted in one of those threads I pointed you to, there's an email for Erisin, but I think you'll find the telephone tech support (rather long distance) impractical.
     
    canderson, Dec 22, 2011
    #5
  6. yakuma

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    From that eBay ad....

    :eek:
     
    Andy_P, Dec 22, 2011
    #6
    1. Advertising

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. WBP

    Changing Maps

    WBP, Aug 23, 2010, in forum: Introductions
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    542
  2. kbkbkb3

    Changing between NA and Europe maps on an XXL WTE

    kbkbkb3, Jan 3, 2011, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    496
  3. stratele52

    XL 350 changing maps

    stratele52, Mar 1, 2011, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    3,184
    stratele52
    Mar 4, 2011
  4. wasaths

    Trouble downloading new maps

    wasaths, Apr 12, 2011, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,986
    canderson
    Apr 13, 2011
  5. Uncle heFTy

    Changing maps in an XL

    Uncle heFTy, Jun 8, 2012, in forum: Technical Support
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    588
    Uncle heFTy
    Jun 8, 2012
Loading...

Share This Page