Safety Camera updates won't upload

TomTom Model(s)
ONE 125
I'm not having any problems with most of my TomTom HOME updates -- corrections download and upload, and everything's great. Except for Safety Camera uploads. I get this message on the "Changing Content" screen:

4. Retrieving safety camera reports from device
Safety camera reports retrieved

5. Your safety camera reports are uploading
(waits a while, with the "progress" bar showing activity)
HOME couldn't reach the TomTom server to upload your safety camera reports but they will be uploaded next time.​

This has been constant, for a week now.

The only thing strange in my setup is that I had to enter proxy server information so that TomTom HOME could connect from work. Could the TT programmers have forgotten to look at the proxy settings in the "upload safety cameras" code? (I'm a programmer myself, so I think of those things. :) )

So my questions:

* Are those with "normal" connections (no proxy server) having this problem?

* Is there anyone else who had to set up a proxy, and if so, does it work for you?

TT's servers are flaky at the best of times for so many different areas. This just may be one of them.

If the ul doesn't work when you try later, best you call support at 866-486-6866.

It's strange, though. I just got a connection error while downloading MapShare stuff, and it was an actual error, like I'd expect. A form pops up, you have the option to review the detailed error information, etc. And it went away when I tried again.

But when there's a problem with the safety camera reports (as there was again, even when everything else worked), it doesn't error -- it just displays the message on the screen with the other completion messages.

I'll probably call support when I get a chance. There are a lot of red-light cameras in the Dallas area that aren't in the database. It'll be a while, though -- busy at work at the moment.