2 questions, Tracking? and music always starting with device

Hi Guys, I'm new to tomtom and GPS devices .. and I have a new Go 720.. and I'm enjoying it!!

one small gripe is (against what the rep told me) bluetooth handsfree won't allow you to go through the sound-out or the FM.. i was hoping at least one of those 2 would work, as even at it's loudest, the 720 is not all that loud for hands free talking.. my car's not that quiet either.. so maybe its better in silent cars.. either way, i'd like that functionality!

now onto the 2 questions.. one of which is i'm wondering if anyone has made this possible? :
Is there some way to make this device 'track' a path wherever I go? Not a huge deal but I think that capability would be a great feature...

Second, i'm having an issue when I turn on the device, it will resume whatever audiobook/song had been 'paused' (since I can't seem to locate a stop button ANYWHERE!) and will (not always, but i'd say about 50% of the time) just start playing when I turn the device back on! this is really annoying. I could see this as being a great feature if you turned it off while it was playing or something, but I only started playing the music/audiobook (excerpts, that were included with the device) to test it out.. and then I hit pause to stop it..so.. yeah, i 'stop' it with pause.. some time later, turn device off, and (sometimes when turning it back on) it will resume playing it even though I wasn't playing it when I shut it down! The fact there is no stop button, merely pause button, is this possibly an issue?

Any other help over this issue would be appreciated.

I have also attempted to hit the 'restart' button which did actually 'permanently' stop it from being in the middle of any particular song.. but after starting a song/audiobook again, and pausing it.. it did it again after shutting it down, then starting it (although again, not all the time, just sometimes).