I81 Intersection W/P Freeze Up Unit

I am very new to this unit. It has the latest maps. I have made other W/Ps on I84 Newburg NY. When I try to create a W/P, Intersecting roads, including I81 at Harrisonburg VA the unit will freeze up. If it is hooked up, not connected, it will automatically connect to TomTom Home. I was able to create a W/P just off I81 on a local route. Also, how do I get rid of the little icon with the Map Correction symbol on it? I have deleted all marks but it is still there. Thank you

I am very new to this unit.
What is this unit?
It has the latest maps.
Which is what?
I have made other W/Ps
If W/P means way point what are you doing to make those?
If it is hooked up, not connected, it will automatically connect to TomTom Home.
If it is hooked up but not connected how can it automatically connect to HOME?
Also, how do I get rid of the little icon with the Map Correction symbol on it?
Which screen are you looking at? The map correction icon is on 3 of 3 in the Main Menu.
Do you mean the green Quick menu preference icon shown slightly above center and a little off the left margin, visible during the normal driving view?

I figured out the Map Change part, it was selected ON.

I was in the process of generating a Waypoint within Itinerary. The 720 was in the cradle hooked up, powered, to the laptop but not connected. When I got to the point where I was to select the 184 line in the lower window, to have it move up to the upper window, I touched the selection and the unit froze up and automatically connected to TomTom Home. I repeated this 3 times with the same result. I had already created a waypoint, for Itinerary, on I84 without a problem. Later I was able to create a waypoint adjacent to I81 on a local road intersection. It seems like it is a map problem.

It happens when I Add Favorite/Address/Cross Street/VA/Harrisonburg VA/ I / I 81 Sb or Nb
The 720 will freeze and then do a restart.

Other locations work okay. Is this a typical problem?