xx5505 map help needed bad

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by 1iwilly, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. 1iwilly

    1iwilly

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello to all
    my son thinking he knew what to delete also deleted maps in my xxl 550t is there a way to update my device with out having to buy new updated maps from tomtom site.???
    thanks i've check the recycling bin nothing there
     
    1iwilly, Jul 8, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. 1iwilly

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,017
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Was the map the original that came with the device or an update? If an orginal, unless you have a backup, only dealing with a sympathetic CS agent at 866-486-6866 who might assign the map to your account will work.

    If it WAS an update, then we can probably do something about that.

    Just for the heck of it, connect the unit to Home, Add voices/maps-->arrow right to 'items on my computer'. Do you see anything under 'maps' you can select to install?
     
    dhn, Jul 8, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. 1iwilly

    1iwilly

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    no he said he just went to f drive and did it from there
    i bought the unit use from ebay a while back never had issues with it always updated thru home .







     
    1iwilly, Jul 8, 2011
    #3
  4. 1iwilly

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,017
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Shot in the dark.........

    Do a google search for Undelete tools and try to run one on the unit's drive BUT DON'T WRITE TO THE DRIVE BEFORE YOU RUN THE TOOL.

    You may get lucky...................
     
    dhn, Jul 8, 2011
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.