xl building number question

TomTom Model(s)
xl
hi

I am new to TomTom and kinda got stuck on something that is no doubt easy but since I still can't seem to figure it out hope someone might know

I live in NYC area and was try to nav to a address in Queens, it took the st fine, but when i entered the building that is when i got stuck

the building address was like xx-xx. I had no idea of how to enter a dash, seems simply not entering the dash (like xxxx) didn't work. I tried a dozen other address on the same block no dice

so how do you enter a dash ?

thanks

TomToms don't handle dashes in an address.

Can you give an example here of a specific address you are trying?

The address you're trying to work with is probably a bit more nuanced than a simple numerical sequence, and the TomTom can't handle that sort of street number. For example, the maority of street numbers in Hawaii are of the form 94-405 Somestreet wherein the 9 indicates which island the address is located on and the first 4 further narrows the geographical region. TomTom simply rejects the input of ANY version of this address form including the use of only the last three digits. I understand some places in the midwest also incorporate compass directions into street numbers (as in W or N) and these are rejected, too. Users have been contacting TomTom for some time about this problem and get a canned answer along the lines of "We're working on it."

address

Hi

thanks very much for the responces

Mikesp hope your incorrect, as MANY address will require me to enter something like the below if i can't do that then i can't use the tomtom to effectively /easily naviagate I am s tarting to feel a bit of buyers remorse

DHN

83-12 72nd Drive
Glendale, NY 11385 is the exact address I wanted to see my google/mapquest and garmin found it as is no problemo . I did try on my xl just to try 8312 but no dice, once i got there i tried several building alone 72nd drive all w/the same issue