winter map update

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by ATF_MegaMan, Dec 20, 2010.

  1. ATF_MegaMan

    ATF_MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have lifetime map update and it is not finding the new map in the update

    Thanks in advance

    -Zach
     
    ATF_MegaMan, Dec 20, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ATF_MegaMan

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,974
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Did you use an activation code when you registered the lifetime map? Are you logged into TomTom with the same email address used if you did register?

    What map and version do you have currently?
     
    dhn, Dec 20, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ATF_MegaMan

    ATF_MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes and yes
    the code didn't work when i bought it and had to call them
    it updated 3 months ago
     
    ATF_MegaMan, Dec 20, 2010
    #3
  4. ATF_MegaMan

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,974
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You did not respond as to what map was on the unit but I'll assume it is not 860.

    If that is the case, and 'update my unit' does not offer an 860 map, I'm afraid another call to CS at 866-486-6866 is in order.
     
    dhn, Dec 21, 2010
    #4
  5. ATF_MegaMan

    ATF_MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    app 9.054.531676.2
    USA_Cananda_and_Mexico_P v 855.2934

    another call really cant they get their map service correct damn
     
    ATF_MegaMan, Dec 21, 2010
    #5
  6. ATF_MegaMan

    ATF_MegaMan

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I pup in the code that came in the box from 6months ago and this time the code worked, go figure

    [​IMG]
     
    ATF_MegaMan, Dec 21, 2010
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.