Will TT1 diplay a POI lat/long

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by trido, Jun 24, 2007.

  1. trido

    trido

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I need to know if while moving can the TT1 display the POI I create via its changing LAt and Long so I know when I am getting very close to it?

    thanks

    Trido
     
    trido, Jun 24, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. trido

    lec510

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    16
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 510
    You can use OffRoad Navigator to do that. It's pretty dangerous if you drive, but if you are on foot then it's OK.
     
    lec510, Jun 25, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. trido

    46jimbo

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT ONE v1
    I don't quite understand the question. If you are navigating to a POI, then it becomes your destination, and the remaining distance is displayed on the screen.
     
    46jimbo, Jun 25, 2007
    #3
  4. trido

    ausmartin

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Downunder
    TomTom Model(s):
    One New edition V2
    I've got the mini compass turned on and that tells you distance and direction to POI or destination, a lot simpler than L/L.
     
    ausmartin, Jun 26, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.