What TomTom model do you have-Europe/Aus/NZ

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by dhn, Feb 8, 2011.

?

Which TomTom model do you own-Europe/Aus/NZ

  1. ONE Series

    1 vote(s)
    5.0%
  2. Start/Start2

    3 vote(s)
    15.0%
  3. XL IQ Routes/Routes2

    6 vote(s)
    30.0%
  4. XXL IQ Routes

    2 vote(s)
    10.0%
  5. 1000, 1005, 1050, VIA

    6 vote(s)
    30.0%
  6. Go 5X, 7X, 9X

    5 vote(s)
    25.0%
  7. Go 540, 740, 940 LIVE

    7 vote(s)
    35.0%
  8. Rider Series

    1 vote(s)
    5.0%
  9. TomTom app for iPhone, iTouch

    2 vote(s)
    10.0%
  10. Other

    5 vote(s)
    25.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,960
    Likes Received:
    439
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You may vote in more than one category if you have multiple models
     
    dhn, Feb 8, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dhn

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,782
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Aus/NZ have a couple of odd numbered models that we don't see anywhere else, don't they? Like the 250? Can recall for certain what these were. Especially as there's no "Other" in this list, it'd need to be pretty complete.

    Other than that, looking good.
     
    canderson, Feb 8, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,960
    Likes Received:
    439
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Seems a mod can only have 10 options in a created poll. I guess an admin can do many more.....
     
    dhn, Feb 8, 2011
    #3
  4. dhn

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,782
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Could stick the Via in with the 1XXX models and at least free up one slot for "Other"... The platform is going to remain pretty much the same across that entire line, isn't it?

    If the announcement at CES was correct, we'll start to see the Via pop up in the poll here in the U.S. pretty soon, too, right?
     
    canderson, Feb 8, 2011
    #4
  5. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,960
    Likes Received:
    439
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Done! :)

    Thanks!
     
    dhn, Feb 8, 2011
    #5
  6. dhn

    Baytown

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nth Queensland AUSTRALIA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO930, GO1000, Rider Pro
    Rider Pro

    Geez, I'm the only person who has voted to own the Rider (Pro) as well!
    For perspective owners, some observations.
    I find the screen too small.
    It really benifits from adding a sun shield (look on Ebay) as the screen is next to useless when any sunlight hits it.
    It really would benifit from a software upgrade to allow larger font for the actual GPS monitored speed vs maximum road speed.
    I've found lots of incorrect speed limits and more than a few incorrect road details, turn offs on the latest map for Australia. (i.e The Hume Highway, one of our largest main highways between Sydney and Melbourne) is only registed as a 100kph road when we all know its 110kph.) Effectivly the overspeed alarm always goes off early.
    A glaring issue, it ships without a mains power cable here in Oz, and as we have such long distances between anything, its a $50 add on plus postage. A major rip off by TT for bike riders.
    Hope this is of interest to other perspective owners.
    I would have gone with the Garmin if I had know of these issues.

    Best wishes.

    Ken
     
    Baytown, Feb 21, 2011
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.