What happened to the REAL school POI???

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by sageuvagony, Nov 15, 2008.

  1. sageuvagony

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    I'm wondering what the heck happened to the second set of school poi's that used to be there. Now with 815 maps I see there is only 1 set of schools, and it only contains child care, nurseries, cosmetology, but no real schools like technical schools, high schools, etc. I've tried searching for all my schools I normally used to find on my old 810 databse with no problem, but 815 they are all gone.

    I didn't just search in the "school" category, I searched through the "all poi" option.

    "D G Erwin Technical Center" is something that used to come up on the 810 database in Tampa, FL but not the 815.

    Did TomTom screw up hear by leaving out a massive amount of schools?
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 15, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sageuvagony

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,023
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Just for the heck of it, use Home to see items on your computer and see whether poi's are listed and, if so, what ones.
     
    dhn, Nov 15, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sageuvagony

    pianoCM

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Lowell, MA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO920
    I don't pay attention with v810 map, but with v815, the high school in my town is shown while one in next town isn't.
     
    pianoCM, Nov 15, 2008
    #3
  4. sageuvagony

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    Well I just got a reply about this from TomTom email and their solution was... ready for this?!?!?! To restore my 810 map!

    Their email basically said that prior to downloading 815 I should have made a backup of 810, and that I should restore map 810.

    Say WHAT!?!?!?:confused: :mad:
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 17, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.