Voice Not Working. Any Suggestions?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by dogzero, Apr 9, 2008.

  1. dogzero

    dogzero

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason the voice is not working on my 720. I have the speech setting at internal speaker and the mp3 setting at internal speaker as well. The mp3's are playing load and clear but no voice. I've also changed the voice several times to no avail. Any suggestions in fixing this?
     
    dogzero, Apr 9, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dogzero

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    What voice are you trying and have you tried a computer voice?
     
    dhn, Apr 9, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dogzero

    dogzero

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I currently have the computer voice selected, but I've tried all of the others that I have loaded on it.
     
    dogzero, Apr 9, 2008
    #3
  4. dogzero

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Do you hear anything when you click the 'test' button?

    In any event, try a reset with a paperclip.
     
    dhn, Apr 10, 2008
    #4
  5. dogzero

    dogzero

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    O.K. So I reset the unit via the paperclip and I changed the voice from computer to another one and I tested it and it worked. I then changed it back to computer and it didn't work. I then changed it back to the voice that worked previously and now it doesn't work either. I then reset it again and again it works on any voice but the computer. Any thoughts as to why the computer voice isn't working?
     
    dogzero, Apr 10, 2008
    #5
  6. dogzero

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520

    Last shot before you call support with a possible faulty unit.

    Try runnig the clear flash unit from here: http://www.tomtom.com/support/index.php?FID=6211&Lid=4&nostat=1

    If that doesn't work, a suggestion to remove all voices from your unit using TTHome and then reinstalling selected voices.

    Other than that, I don't know what to suggest ...
     
    dhn, Apr 10, 2008
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.