Via 135 and HTC Desire S

Discussion in 'Bluetooth/Phone Connectivity' started by Didimos GR, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. Didimos GR

    Didimos GR

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Greece
    TomTom Model(s):
    Via 135
    I have this problem : every 2-3 weeks my via 135 does not recognize my HTC Desire S .

    After 3-4 days everything works ok !!!

    Any idea , help ??!!! :confused:
     
    Didimos GR, Oct 24, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Didimos GR

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    If this happens with no settings changes on your part, then it's likely due to bluetooth corruption. Bluetooth is known for being poorly implemented by device manufacturers.

    If it happens again, hold the Tomtom power button until you hear drums. It reboots the Tomtom (eg: reloads the bluetooth drivers) and may clear the issue. Similarly you should reboot your phone.

    Also, make sure you have the latest firmware for both. The Tomtom via 135''s latest is 12.045. The desire S's can be downloaded here.
     
    mvl, Oct 25, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Didimos GR

    Didimos GR

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Greece
    TomTom Model(s):
    Via 135
    Thank you very much for the advice . I'll try it ! :thumb:

    When i reboot my Via 135 is there any risk of losing some device data ? :confused:
     
    Didimos GR, Oct 25, 2012
    #3
  4. Didimos GR

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    No, not with a simple re-boot.
     
    Andy_P, Oct 25, 2012
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.