Using own POIs from USA and Canada map on North America map

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by Majarvis, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. Majarvis

    Majarvis

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 2nd Edition
    Currently, I have the USA and Canada map with MapShare, and I'm just wondering about something. Will the POIs that I created myself be able to work on the GO 920s North America map if I just simply copy them into the folder? Or will they not work since they are different maps?

    Thanks.
     
    Majarvis, Jan 12, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Majarvis

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,986
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    All I can tell you is that I copied poi's from the USA & Canada 7.10 map for my TomTom720 to the NA 7.10 map when I got it and they still worked.
     
    dhn, Jan 12, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Majarvis

    Majarvis

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 2nd Edition
    Awesome, thanks!
     
    Majarvis, Jan 12, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.