Unblock roads.

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Stuart Watkins, May 13, 2017.

  1. Stuart Watkins

    Stuart Watkins

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Renault master
    The Tom Tom that is pre fitted in my Renault master van has loads of roads it thinks are closed. Including the A1 all the way from Edinburgh to Newcastle! Some roads in Edinburgh have been on it's closed list since day one. How do I unblock them? I'd be happy if I could just reset it so all blocked roads were shown open as there are several.
    Also, if it has Tom Tom live as it does. Why does it insist Shandwick place in Edinburgh is open to traffic when in fact it has been for buses and taxis only for about 8 years now?
     
    Stuart Watkins, May 13, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Stuart Watkins

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,545
    Likes Received:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You can make changes at tomtom.com/mapshare/tools
     
    dhn, May 13, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Stuart Watkins

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,224
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    It could well be that at the time your device was loaded with maps at the factory, those were the conditions. Have you updated the map yet?
     
    canderson, May 13, 2017
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.