Tyre pro?

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Timredman, Jan 27, 2019.

  1. Timredman

    Timredman

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    540
    Hi guys. Looking for advice. Have planned several trips with tyre app previously ok. Good app where you drag around your route your liking. However, I’ve tried to open tyre this am, and it just won’t respond. Uninstalled and tried to re install didn’t work. Tried fresh download from site. Just ended up trying to force me onto new myroute app. Charging a fortune per month. With some trips already saved as tyre files, can anyone recommend a similar program that will work with my Tomtor and pref with previously saved files

    Thanks in advance.
     
    Timredman, Jan 27, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Timredman

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,509
    Likes Received:
    160
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    By any chance are you still running XP or Vista? The Google maps API blew up for those a while back, making Tyre unusable for them.
    It's worse now, though. You might not see TYRE doing anything at all for several minutes after you invoke it. Then I get floating point error crashes and termination.
    I had to give up on it. Was running v 6.5 here at last check.
     
    canderson, Jan 28, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Timredman

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,132
    Likes Received:
    71
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Arno, Jan 28, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.