TT5 for palm Treo 650

Hi,

I am Vishwa and am from Ames, IA. I am new to this forum.

I recently bought a TT GPS for palm on ebay. It comes with TT Navigator 5. I have no experience with this device and the lack of quality manual that came with the device is making me wonder about a few things.

1) It came with 8 cds labelled maps. When i open any CD, it has the same options like the northeast, midwest, plains, west etc...I am from Iowa and when I put the CD 2 and select plains map, it asks for CD1.. What are these different CD's actually for.

2) I have put the midwest map and the plains map on my SD card. But if I have to go from Des Moines, IA to Indianapolis, IN, I will encounter a problem as I can have only one map selected. How do I overcome this. Is there a way to have the entire US map ?

I am sorry if my questions have not been clear.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
vishwa

Im not too familar when navigating between 2 sets of maps. Maybe another TT Navigator user can chime in here.
You will have to install the range of maps on your SD card. I know that the whole US maps is called US_Canada map but is found on the PND devices and not for Navigator.

Navigator 6 maps contains just one map for NA=USA+Canada (913mb) and can all fit in a 1GB storage card making cross-border navigation easy. It still leaves some space for some files, mp3s or photos. Navigator 5 on the other hand uses individual maps. I guess this was due to memory card limitations when Nav 5 came out.