TT XL Live IQ routes - Freezing/Rebooting

Hello eveyone - im new to this so please be gentle!

I got rid of my old TT Go 500 in January and purchased a shiney new TT XL Live IQ Routes Edition (Is that the right name?). Its been working beautifully since then, until the last few weeks. I conencted it to TT home to update the map share/POI's etc, and since then its been randomly rebooting and freezing on various screens.

At times when I plan a route, it will freeze at the planning screen, either during or after calculating the route, and writing the insutructions, and other times when its navigating me to my destination the display will freeze (but instructions are still spoken) or it will simply turn itself off, and then I get the blue screen with the disc symbol on it, and it will come back to life of its own accord, but spend 5 minutes looking for GPS and then carry on as if nothing has happened.

Ive removed all my POI categories that I added recently, and its a little bit better, but today I embarked on a 5 hour journey, and it crashed 2 or 3 times, with the odd freeze thrown in too.

Does anyone have any ideas?

For starters, if you have not done so, make an Explorer, not Home, backup of your unit's contents.

Have you tried a rest on the unit? (hold the power button unitil it reboots, about 10 seconds or so)

Hi dhn

Thanks for your swift reply. Ive done the "reset" by holding in the power button. The screen then goes green momentarily, and then the blue screen with the disc symbol comes up. Is this what you mean?

I have done a Home backup, but not an explorer backup - i'll do that tonight.

I also have a TT XL Live IQ Routes Edition which up until a couple of weeks ago has been working fine. Now it reboots randomly and has difficulties connecting to live services. Is this an issue with my unit or are there server issues??