trouble changing maps !

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by yakuma, Dec 22, 2011.

  1. yakuma

    yakuma

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    sirf star III
    yakuma, Dec 22, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. yakuma

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,507
    Likes Received:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I doubt you can. Stuff like that comes with hacked software to make it work with maps in the first place. TomTom maps work only with tomtom devices.
     
    dhn, Dec 22, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. yakuma

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,187
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    canderson, Dec 22, 2011
    #3
  4. yakuma

    yakuma

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    sirf star III
    ok, but the i-go maps i have, are not working fine :( how can i change to Sygic/ McGuider?
     
    yakuma, Dec 22, 2011
    #4
  5. yakuma

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,187
    Likes Received:
    147
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    You'd need to find an Erisin forum for that, and I don't think there is one. While the price always looks attractive, it's the support that is the downside to buying in-dash nav systems from Joe's Taiwanese Garage Shop.

    As noted in one of those threads I pointed you to, there's an email for Erisin, but I think you'll find the telephone tech support (rather long distance) impractical.
     
    canderson, Dec 22, 2011
    #5
  6. yakuma

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    From that eBay ad....

    :eek:
     
    Andy_P, Dec 22, 2011
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. runnercyclist

    Help! Trouble adding maps to SD card in Palm Treo

    runnercyclist, Jun 28, 2007, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    706
    runnercyclist
    Jul 6, 2007
  2. 2extreme983

    Live Changing Maps (TomTom site)

    2extreme983, Dec 10, 2007, in forum: TomTom News & Announcements
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    4,458
    Vigilance
    Jan 30, 2008
  3. Robert2Cats
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    2,770
    Robert2Cats
    May 7, 2008
  4. jalisco18

    Changing Maps from 140 to 130s

    jalisco18, Oct 2, 2009, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    653
  5. eibor

    Trouble with downloading Maps XL335-S

    eibor, Jan 17, 2010, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,814
    mikealder
    Jun 19, 2010
  6. WBP

    Changing Maps

    WBP, Aug 23, 2010, in forum: Introductions
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    742
  7. kbkbkb3

    Changing between NA and Europe maps on an XXL WTE

    kbkbkb3, Jan 3, 2011, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    783
  8. wasaths

    Trouble downloading new maps

    wasaths, Apr 12, 2011, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    2,301
    canderson
    Apr 13, 2011
Loading...