Travel via

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Squire, May 20, 2019.

  1. Squire

    Squire

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go50
    Just bought a used Go50 but can't plan a route to travel via another place/town. On my old XL IQ Routes it was easy, is it possible to put a via in on the Go 50, also there seems to be no way to plan an A to B route.
    Any advice good or bad appreciated.
    Thanks
    Martyn
     
    Squire, May 20, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Squire

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,398
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Welcome to TomTomForums

    Download the manual and go to page 76. It shows the text below but clearer than typed.

    http://download.tomtom.com/open/manuals/gox20x/refman/TomTom-GO-EU-RG-en-gb.pdf

    Adding a stop to your route from the current route menu
    1.In the Main Menu, select Current Route.
    2.Select Add Stop to Route.
    The map view is shown.
    3.To select a stop, do one of the following steps:
    - Zoom in on the map, then press and hold to select a location. In the pop-up menu, select
    Add to Current Route.
    - Select Search and search for a location.When you have found a location, select the Add Stop to Route button.
    Your route is recalculated to include your stop.

    Adding a stop to your route using the map
    1.Press the switch view button to show the map.Your complete route is shown on the map.
    2.Zoom in on the map, then press and hold to select a location.
    3.Select the pop-up menu button.
    4.Select Use in Route.
    5.Select Add to Current Route.
     
    Arno, May 20, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Squire

    Squire

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go50
    Many thanks for the reply Arno, I'll have a play the first opportunity I get
     
    Squire, May 20, 2019
    #3
  4. Squire

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,398
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Come back any time you have questions also, let us know if it works for you.
     
    Arno, May 20, 2019
    #4
  5. Squire

    Squire

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go50
    Thank you, I'm sure it'll work, I've just got to get used to it, it's a bit more hi tech than my IQ routes, and sadly I'm not much of a techie at my age lol.
     
    Squire, May 20, 2019
    #5
  6. Squire

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,851
    Likes Received:
    180
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    After several years of having it this way, some of us are still trying to get used to the idea of planning the last stop first, then the rest in reverse order, but after a while, you'll get it. I don't think anyone plans trips this way in real life.
     
    canderson, May 20, 2019
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.