Traffic: 1 month free trial = 5 months free?

TomTom Model(s)
TomTom ONE
I just activated my 1 month free trial of Traffic for my new TomTom ONE, and now when I log in to My TomTom it says that I have a 1 year subscription that expires on 07-04-2007.

In the US we write our dates as MM-DD-YYYY, but since this is a UK company, is the date the listed showing July 4th or April 7th as my expiration date? April would seem logical if this is a 1 month trial, but then the same website shows that I have a 1-year subscription. I'm confused. :confused:

Traffice subscriptions have been a mess for a while. I would go on the 1 MONTH trial and hope for the best after that...

I've heard traffic has been extended (for free) until July, so this makes sense.

I wish I had a phone that could capitalize on this....

I wish Canada had the traffic service :( , I just use the PLUS services for checking the weather :D :D

The funny thing is though that when I login to MyTomTom it still says 'Activate your trial' so it still thinks I need to activate it.

Like I said... Plus services has been ahving issues lately.... so far it's been on the good side for users though.

I wish Canada had the traffic service :( , I just use the PLUS services for checking the weather :D :D

The funny thing is though that when I login to MyTomTom it still says 'Activate your trial' so it still thinks I need to activate it.
we don't get traffic but we still get road conditions. I'm not sure how good it is. It works on the Sea-to-Sky highway but for whatever reason, the TCH and the Coq hwy don't have it (I know cause it shows snow at Whistler but not over the Coq hwy)

Nexty, I keep telling you I'd be happy to show you how traffic works if only you'd drive on over and crash so we could test it. Or at least break down and cause a big delay. :)