TOMTOM RIDER in-car kit

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by raafter, May 2, 2010.

  1. raafter

    raafter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO300 & Rider II
    So I ordered the TT2 in-car kit with the speaker built in.

    I ordered it from Europe because they are completely unavailable in North America.

    I set it up (by that I mean plugged in the cigarette light adapter to the in-car kit & slipped my TT2 onto it.

    Nothing.....it's getting power because the TT is charging BUT there is a message saying Bluetooth must be set up for sound to work.

    Any Ideas what I'm missing? Isn't that why I wanted the in-car kit with built in speaker so I WOULDN'T need to use the bluetooth???
    :confused::(:mad::(:confused:
    The in-car kit with speaker didn't come with ANY instructions.... I loathe to call TT client support
     
    raafter, May 2, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. raafter

    mikealder Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Blackpool UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    720, 930, 940, XL, One 3rd
    The TT Rider mount will use Bluetooth for the audio signals from the device, just set up the Bluetooth connection for it to work - Mike
     
    mikealder, May 2, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. raafter

    raafter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO300 & Rider II
    Thanks Mike, I figured it had to be something simple, I wish there were some instructions in the box...
     
    raafter, May 2, 2010
    #3
  4. raafter

    raafter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO300 & Rider II
    I still must be missing something, I'm usually pretty good at technical stuff. I tried enabled bluetooth, tried to connect a "headset" as I would with the cardo - no luck. then I thought I'd try the mobil phone bluetooth connection & of course that didn't fly either.

    can't seem to get this one.
     
    raafter, May 3, 2010
    #4
  5. raafter

    alfadave

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    in a house on merseyside lol
    TomTom Model(s):
    tom tom one and rider 2
    my rider 2 does the same ..........no noise from the speaker just says bluetooth connection ,used to get sound out of car mount but not lately ........whats my problem???????
     
    alfadave, May 23, 2010
    #5
  6. raafter

    Ged47

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Doncaster UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    Rider 2
    Hi
    Dont no if this will help or not, 1st Car Moumt must be Powered from Cig Lighter .

    2nd thing as i found out after a long while, Check your Rider to make sure its a Tomtom Rider 2, There some out there will call them v 1.5 for sopme sort of discripion, As they have a Tomtom Rider 2 Case BUT the internals are a Tomtom Rider 1 which is unable to use the Rider 2 Car Adapter, So check Number on Back of unit Below Bar Code see if its a K1 or K2. mAY HELP.
     
    Ged47, Jul 1, 2010
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.