Tomtom 730 with malfunction touchscreen

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Spider85, Jan 26, 2011.

  1. Spider85

    Spider85

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I have a tomtom730 with a touchscreen that does not work.
    The machine starts normal but if i touch the touchscreen nothing happens!

    • I already tried a new touchscreen but no luck
    • Tried the cal.txt / calib.txt no luck
    • New software / navcore
    • hard/soft reset

    It looks like the screen is responding on Nothing!

    Is there a fuse on the main board or something i can try?
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2011
    Spider85, Jan 26, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Spider85

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,795
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    (I deleted your duplicate thread)


    Make an Explorer, not Home, backup of your unit's contents.

    Then format the unit, don't use quickformat. Restore the backup.

    Honestly, I doubt the above will work but give it a shot......
     
    dhn, Jan 26, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Spider85

    Spider85

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    No luck, any other idea?
     
    Spider85, Jan 27, 2011
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.