Tom Tom start Regional model IEX00 map version 9.465

TomTom Model(s)
Tom Tom Start Regional
Dear All,

I am a newbie to site and only have a limited amount of time on the pc, so I will have to spend more time looking at site.

I have recently changed from a tom tom one 3rd edition to a tom tom start with iq routes regional probably about 3 years old. I have been trying to set it up like the the tom tom one ie transfering over files/POIs etc. I am a UK Lorry driver and need the following installed so I can use the sat nav properly Bridge Heights,weight limits and width restrictions also speed cameras.

I shall start with speed cameras, they are installed on device I have version 24240 but they are not appearing on the routes ie using 2d/3d view. I have driven past a few fixed cameras over the last few days and nothing!, do I need to subscribe to get the version already installed working?

I installed various files into the UK/Ireland map and the POI's appear installed and are ticked on the display POIs on map the icons also appear on the display map when you tap the screen but nothing nothing appears on the 2d/3d maps when I drive past/near weight restrictions/width restrictions/bridges. I have downloaded the instruction manual nowt in there really,I have plenty of memory in unit!, I have disabled all other POI categories that are not needed.

Basically, I some help am I doing something wrong? am I using wrong files that are not compatible? I need an idiots guide to installing the following files, alos I am not sure if my files are up to date as the tom tom one was from 2005

UK Bridge Heights
width restrictions
7.5t weight restrictions

Not sure if the ones I downloaded from tom tom home downloads are the best files to use,dont know where else to get files from? The files I have been dealing with are BMP/OV2/TLV. I have speed cameras on the tom tom one but dont want to transfer them over to the start in case they mess it up/corrupt it.