tom tom home problem

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by craigh, Mar 3, 2009.

  1. craigh

    craigh

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a new tomtom one xl, when using tom tom home i connect my tom tom to my computer and all is ok but when i click on operate my xl it comes back with a message (this function is not yet supported for your navigation device or operating sytem), i have a brand new tomtom xl and windows xp, has anyone any idea as to what is the problem might be?
    Thangs
    Craig:
     
    craigh, Mar 3, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. craigh

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,046
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    If you have updated to the new firmware 8.302, then that functionality is not available for a pc as yet, only a Mac. Try again in a couple of days.
     
    dhn, Mar 3, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. craigh

    craigh

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply, my firmware is, i think 8.014, i have tried to use this feature on my laptop and on my pc with the same result, the tomtom home will communicte with the unit, for example when i press show contents of my device all is ok, but operate my xl will not work and comes up with the previously stated error message.
     
    craigh, Mar 4, 2009
    #3
  4. craigh

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,046
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I guess you'll need to put in a call to Support at 866-486-6866 to see whether the emulator for the xl model with application 8.014 is supposed to work.

    You might try uninstalling and re-installing Home.
     
    dhn, Mar 4, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.