start 52 no time on display

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by mark croft, Dec 25, 2016.

  1. mark croft

    mark croft

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    start 52 and 25
    just swaped a start 25 for a start 52 and for the love of it ,cant get the time to display when driving around. this was very useful on the old sat nav as i use it for work (cab driver). the time being spot on was great

    any help please
    thanks mark
     
    mark croft, Dec 25, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mark croft

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,001
    Likes Received:
    443
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Dec 25, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mark croft

    mark croft

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    start 52 and 25
    mark croft, Dec 25, 2016
    #3
  4. mark croft

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Settings > Appearance > Route bar
    At "Route information" move the slider for "Show current time" to be blue (or which ever colour you selected for your default).
     
    Arno, Dec 25, 2016
    #4
  5. mark croft

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,001
    Likes Received:
    443
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I took "when driving around" to mean no route established.
     
    dhn, Dec 26, 2016
    #5
  6. mark croft

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Yes, you are correct. Current time is only displayed at the bottom of the Route bar.
    Ergo, a route must be selected to see the current time.

    In this cae a work around for Mark would be to program some destination, not too far, but ignore it while driving around.
    He could kill the sound of the announcements in the main menu and if annoying.
    Once picking up a fare he could tap Current route and Cancel to proceed.
     
    Arno, Dec 26, 2016
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.