Start 25 screen fits

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by troy1007, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. troy1007

    troy1007

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Start 25
    Hi. Can't seen to find this on any other thread, but sorry if it has already been asked.
    I have an issue with my Start 25, when using the screen it doesn't always select where I press, making it a very long winded process to input postcodes etc. It mostly does it when the keyboard is up but had done it in menus. The best way to describe it is as if it is having a fit, press the screen once and and 3, 4 or more characters appear, sometimes adjacent letters/numbers, sometimes not. So I press backspace and more characters appear! I had a screen protector on it and thought it was that messing it up, but taking it off has made no difference. I'd understand it more if it always did it, but it doesn't. It could be first thing in the morning, then be fine the rest of the day. Or be fine all day and then do it all day the next.
    It is frustrating the hell out of me so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     
    troy1007, Mar 5, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. troy1007

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,975
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Try sliding the pointed edge of a business card completely around the screen under the bezel. Also, try a drum reset on the unit by holding the power button about 20 seconds till you hear the drum sounds.
     
    dhn, Mar 5, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. troy1007

    troy1007

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Start 25
    Hey, thanks for the advice. I'll see if it's any better tomorrow.
     
    troy1007, Mar 5, 2016
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.