site colors

Discussion in 'Feedback & Suggestions' started by battom, Mar 9, 2007.

  1. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    anyone else seeing this or is it my meds?
    The background on the site will go from gray to a blue-ish color every once in a while...
     
    battom, Mar 9, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. battom

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Sorry, I haven't been experiences your illusions! j/k
     
    Pedro2NR, Mar 9, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    eh... it could very well be just me. Meds for the weekend then I'm off and should be back to 'normal' :)
     
    battom, Mar 9, 2007
    #3
  4. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    How many fingers am I holding up?

    :D
     
    fanchee, Mar 9, 2007
    #4
  5. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    middle.....
     
    battom, Mar 9, 2007
    #5
  6. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    OK I've been off the meds for over a week... look at this attachment and tell me you have never seen this?!?!?!?!

    IT JUST HAPPENED AGAIN!!!
     

    Attached Files:

    battom, Mar 17, 2007
    #6
  7. battom

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Thats weird,
    I've never seen that happen to me.
     
    Pedro2NR, Mar 17, 2007
    #7
  8. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    I would say....every 15th refresh of the site it does that to me.
    IE7 (updated) weird...
     
    battom, Mar 18, 2007
    #8
  9. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    They have found you.....


    hehe. :) I've never seen this before either.
     
    fanchee, Mar 18, 2007
    #9
  10. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    anyone else see this?????
     
    battom, Mar 18, 2007
    #10
  11. battom

    truthiness

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    5
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2 / Jetta MK5
    i saw it! I saw it!
     
    truthiness, Mar 18, 2007
    #11
  12. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    do you have screen capture software? (like snagit) so you can capture and post so others don't think I'm certifiable? :D
     
    battom, Mar 18, 2007
    #12
  13. battom

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I usually see it when the page is loading up.
     
    digital-flex, Mar 18, 2007
    #13
  14. battom

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I still dont see it
     
    Pedro2NR, Mar 19, 2007
    #14
  15. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    I've heard you look at other things when on TTF... pay attention! :D
     
    battom, Mar 19, 2007
    #15
  16. battom

    truthiness

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    5
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2 / Jetta MK5
    yeah, what it is is the base template being overwritten by the .css I think. Takes a second, a split second, for the template to be downloaded to the browser... or something like that. No big deal. Nature of the beast.
     
    truthiness, Mar 22, 2007
    #16
  17. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    thought so.... thanks T
     
    battom, Mar 22, 2007
    #17
  18. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    I finally saw this too! But that still doesn't mean that you're not certifiable Battom. ;)
     
    fanchee, Mar 22, 2007
    #18
  19. battom

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I saw it too last night.
    I forgot to mention it. :)
     
    Pedro2NR, Mar 22, 2007
    #19
  20. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    certifiable I tell ya! certifiable!!
     
    battom, Mar 22, 2007
    #20
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.