Screen Stuck

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Melanie Oswell, Oct 12, 2017.

  1. Melanie Oswell

    Melanie Oswell

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    start
    Hi
    I have a tom tom start, I have re set the tom tom by holding the on off button in until the screen went black then white writing appeared I then pressed the one off button in 3 times until the cog appeared I then connected the tom tom to my PC then the instructions came up once the tom tom came up it then goes onto select your map then Europe zone 3 appeared I've tried pressing the screen but nothing happens it sticks on the select your map screen!!! Can anyone help me please. Thank you in advance.
     
    Melanie Oswell, Oct 12, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Melanie Oswell

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,691
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Oct 12, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Melanie Oswell

    Y.Y.

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    4EV52
    Sorry but I couldn't locate but to borrow this thread to post the question that I have.

    I have an old model 4E52 (probably VIA230 or 280) attached to my screen, idle. Since I have a Thinkware dashcam, how can I connect TomTom to the dashcam? I tried linking directly with a cable but it did not work.

    Even if it is not to show the view of the road in front, can I use TomTom as a monitor to play videos or show images (still)?

    Appreciate everyone's input and sharing here.

    Thanks!
     
    Y.Y., Oct 21, 2017
    #3
  4. Melanie Oswell

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,356
    Likes Received:
    152
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    No to all of those ideas. Your TomTom device does not support an external video input. Curious: What in the world were you trying to use for a video input on the TomTom???

    The only model of TomTom that supports external video (RS-170 for backup cameras) are the certain of the Bridge models (designed for commercial use). These are available in Europe, but rather pricey. I don't know if they're being offered in Singapore or not.
     
    canderson, Oct 22, 2017
    #4
  5. Melanie Oswell

    RIC HUDSON - TAYLOR

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    xL 310
    G-day My xL 310 is not charging . On startup It goes though the usual sign up, agreement and the yes an d no .then screen picture with red cross then screen picture with blue bar back ground and that,s were It locks up. thanks ?Ric.
     
    RIC HUDSON - TAYLOR, Oct 25, 2017
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.