Sat nav will not respond when I put my SD Card in

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Ian123, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. Ian123

    Ian123

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an Sandisk SD card which has the data for bridges ect. When I turned my sat nav on this morning, the sat nav would not go past the page where it has the image of a truck if it had the card in it. If i take the card out it will show the maps? Can anyone help me with this
     
    Ian123, Mar 21, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ian123

    Aiken Drum

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Florida
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL550TM
    That would not be good, it looks like there may be a problem with the SD card. If you have computer access try connecting to the computer via USB cable with the card installed and see if the computer will read the card. If the computer will read the card then make a backup of the card to the computer using explorer or your file manager of choice. If you already have a backup of the SD card then you don't need to make another.

    Will the computer read the card?
     
    Aiken Drum, Mar 21, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ian123

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,846
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    What model TomTom are you running?
     
    canderson, Mar 21, 2011
    #3
  4. Ian123

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    You mean a "genuine TomTom-supplied TomTom SD card with the Truck maps" of course?:rolleyes:

    AFAIK they were only designed to work in the x20 models or the dedicated 7000 (based on the x30)
     
    Andy_P, Mar 21, 2011
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.