Sam's Club 1.2

Discussion in 'Shops' started by Pedro2NR, Feb 5, 2007.

  1. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Unzip files to your North America or US_Canada folder

    Revision 1.2

    02/04/07 - Initial Release
    01/14/09 - Update: official information from Sams Club provided by webracin
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 15, 2008
    Pedro2NR, Feb 5, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Pedro2NR

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Updated the POI. see the first post.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jan 15, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Pedro2NR

    Ralph

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    XL 350TM
    As a newbie to TomTom, I do have a question. If I download this item, will it replace the Gas Station Icon with the Sam's Icon for the Gas Station's that are just listed as Sam's Club gas Stations or what? Does this hold true for any icon I may download, just as Comfort Inn Suites under hotels>
     
    Ralph, Dec 26, 2010
    #3
  4. Pedro2NR

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,044
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    No, if you download a custom ov2 set and put the file in the specific map folder AND you put an associated bmp file into the same map folder AND under Manage pois, you select Sams_Club (or whatever) to show on map, the icon (if you have the bmp file) will show for Sam's Club stations.

    If that location was included in the built-in file of pois, you may see 2 icons in the same location. That goes for any custom poi file you download.
     
    dhn, Dec 26, 2010
    #4
  5. Pedro2NR

    Ralph

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    XL 350TM
    So would the custom POI appear OVER the regular POI included with the unit?
     
    Ralph, Dec 27, 2010
    #5
  6. Pedro2NR

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,044
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    That depends how accurate the buiilt in one is as well as how accurate the custom one is. More than likely, they'll appear next to each other or one partially cdovering the icon for the other.
     
    dhn, Dec 27, 2010
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.