Roll Back to earlier Software Version

TomTom Model(s)
GO 730 x 3
I have a Go 730 which I have been using for about 2 years now. It was fine until I updated around version 8.50 and then I had ongoing problems with the mp3 player stalling etc. After weeks of dealing with TomTom support I basically reset everything , reformatted all drives etc. but to no avail. Was finally told TomTom don?t support more than 50 files in the player (even with 50 it still had problems). In exasperation I rolled the version back to 8.30 and everything has worked fine ever since (both with FM pickup and direct connection to radio aux. in.
Now I have purchased another Go 730 for another car given that the newer TomTom versions have dropped the mp3 player. The problem is that it comes with version 8.351 and predictably has all the player problems.
I need to know how to roll the latest Go730 back to version 8.30 (I have all the program files from the older machine). Specifically I need to know what files to replace with the older versions. The new machine hasn?t seen TomTom Home so there are no owner details data on it yet but I don?t want to set up any problems by copying files across which are machine specific. Can someone advise me which files should be replaced just to achieve the system roll back

First of all, the mp3 player in the 730 DOES support way more than 50 files in the mp3 folder. A faulty file may be the cause of the issue, not the fact there are more than 50 files.

That said, if you delete all the loose files in the root of the unit, NO folders or their files and then go here, you can get 8.302.

Use WinRar to install on the unit, overwriting as necessary.

Make sure you do an Explorer, not Home, backup, prior to doing any of the above.