Road blocking

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by AlesM, Jul 27, 2020.

  1. AlesM

    AlesM

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM 6000 TRUCK
    Hi, is there an option to block roads in the navigator so that the navigator does not route along them?Thanks
    TOMTOM 6000 TRUCK
     
    AlesM, Jul 27, 2020
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. AlesM

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,146
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    Sadly, no. That hasn't been possible for a couple of generations of TomTom. It used to be possible to make map edits that were local to your own device. But that's been a while.
    At present, you can only ask for alternate routes and pick one that avoids the blocked road.
     
    canderson, Jul 27, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. AlesM

    AlesM

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM 6000 TRUCK
    Are you planning to add such a feature?
     
    AlesM, Jul 27, 2020
    #3
  4. AlesM

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,547
    Likes Received:
    86
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Welcome to TomTomForums.

    We are an independent peer-to-peer forum and have no influence on the TomTom company.
     
    Arno, Jul 27, 2020
    #4
  5. AlesM

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,146
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    Well, darned little, anyway!
     
    canderson, Jul 27, 2020
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.