Removing Weather Service

Discussion in 'TomTom Services' started by xorbitman, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. xorbitman

    xorbitman

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Everyone,

    First I would like to start off by saying what a wonderful new ownership experience I am having with this product. I own a computer services company up here in Montreal. We specialize in three areas: 1. QC/QC software consulting and outsourcing; 2. Network Sever performance and Security; Server performance improvement products.

    From purely a software QA point of view, I am extremely impressed with TomTom....Great Job!

    My question , I would like to know how to remove the weather service icon from my map as my GO 630 says that this service is not supported when I click on the icon on the main map page.

    Thanks!
     
    xorbitman, Jun 12, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. xorbitman

    xorbitman

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Took 1 min to solve

    Well it looks like this product is so intuitive that by logically thinking about it I was able to figure out how to do it myself:

    You to "Preferences" > "Quick menu preferences" > un-check "Show weather".
     
    xorbitman, Jun 12, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. xorbitman

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,046
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Welcome to TTF. Are you talking about Main Menu page 3, TomTom Services, then TomTom Weather in the next screen?
     
    dhn, Jun 12, 2010
    #3
  4. xorbitman

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,046
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Ah, that one! :D
     
    dhn, Jun 12, 2010
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.