Red light snd speed zone pois

Discussion in 'Speed Cameras' started by JimT, Jul 14, 2007.

  1. JimT

    JimT

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT Go 2535M, TT 740Live, TT 510
    Where did you guys get the info for the red light and speed trap pois? Is there a web site somwhere. I want to be able to update my poi files!!;)
     
    JimT, Jul 14, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. JimT

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    There is photoenforce.com but I sometimes do google searches on city locations. Sometimes the city posts the locations of the redlight cameras or there are a few communities that share their locations. Do a google search. I live in Los Angeles/Orange County. This is the biggest locations of Red Light Cameras. I drive around every where so I located them while I drive also.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 15, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. JimT

    JimT

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT Go 2535M, TT 740Live, TT 510
    Camera pois

    Thanks Pedro- i checked out the site and found it useful. Is there a way to get the information into an ov2 file easily? If w/ poi editor, how is it done?
     
    JimT, Jul 26, 2007
    #3
  4. JimT

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Not easily. It takes time to do it. Getting the cordinates is time consuming.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 27, 2007
    #4
  5. JimT

    JimT

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT Go 2535M, TT 740Live, TT 510
    RedLight Cameras

    That's what I figured-thanks!!
     
    JimT, Jul 27, 2007
    #5
  6. JimT

    favfny

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom One v2
    There is not way to get the cordinates automatically?
    What do you use to get the cordinates once you have the addresses?
     
    favfny, Oct 5, 2007
    #6
  7. JimT

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Pedro2NR, Oct 5, 2007
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. dan
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,594
    Pedro2NR
    Apr 3, 2007
  2. Acecool
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,751
    Pedro2NR
    Apr 3, 2007
  3. wld33r

    speed camera/red light alert...

    wld33r, Jun 6, 2007, in forum: TomTom Services
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    3,660
    AlphaTango
    Nov 21, 2008
  4. Thom
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,606
  5. OrBy
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    8,365
  6. TRD_SR5
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    2,769
    bkjk2002
    Mar 3, 2008
  7. keg
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    5,714
  8. doctormstein1

    red light cameras speed cameras speed traps

    doctormstein1, Mar 5, 2009, in forum: TomTom News & Announcements
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    6,194
    KevinKevin
    Apr 6, 2009
Loading...