RBCRoyalBank ??? Please

Discussion in 'Banks & ATMs' started by Braga_ek4, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. Braga_ek4

    Braga_ek4

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would love to have this as a POI - and really for all 5 major banks in canada - this way its much easier to navigate obviously! :)

    Thank You!
     
    Braga_ek4, Dec 27, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Braga_ek4

    tat2

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario CANADA
    TomTom Model(s):
    One XL
    I would be interested in RBC POIs for ATM's (not branches) as well.

    I found branches are already on my one XL, but not all the individual ATMs (like in the gas station near my home).


    Is there a way to pull the data from individual websites as well? I wouldn't mind to be able to get it to be able to update regularly.
     
    tat2, Dec 27, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Braga_ek4

    tat2

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario CANADA
    TomTom Model(s):
    One XL
    I found an Royalbank ATM POI file.

    I have converted it to ov2 and made several corrections in:

    GTA (Greater Toronto Area)
    London, ON
    401 between Toronto & Hwy 416
    A couple in Ottawa (I didn;t do alot of driving while there)
     

    Attached Files:

    tat2, Feb 20, 2008
    #3
  4. Braga_ek4

    surge

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Another Idea

    I was thinking of another option that would be interesting to try. As Google has online documents that allow many users to collaborate to create 1 finished document, we could create one for the Royal Bank locations. As users we are scattered across the country, and often either know or can get the locations of POI's in our own cities, we can contribute them to this one file. I will try to use the file from above to create a start, and then others could add additional locations to the google file, and then every 2 weeks or month I could post an updated tomtom POI file.
    Let me know what you think.
     
    surge, Feb 21, 2008
    #4
  5. Braga_ek4

    Thom

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    27302
    TomTom Model(s):
    Rider V2, OneLE, XXL540TM
    Royal Bank was my client at one time. We used to have a database with all of their ATM addresses in it. It might be outdated (if I can find it at all), but I'll see what I've got.
    That should save some time for you.

    I'll see if I can find the database, then I'll ask what specific address info is needed.
     
    Thom, Feb 21, 2008
    #5
  6. Braga_ek4

    grand total

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    720
    I made this file, attached, using data pulled from the Royal Bank website. I placed it on tomtom.com as well.

    I shall not be maintaining this file, so please get the latest version from tomtom.com
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 24, 2008
    grand total, Jul 30, 2008
    #6
  7. Braga_ek4

    surge

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rbc Poi

    I hate to refer someone to another site, but if you go to poifriend.com, you can get the official RBC POI's (ATM's, Branch Locations, and RBC Insurance locations) for Canada and the US. It is available for TOMTOM there. just look under 'official' on the left side menu.

    Surge
     
    surge, Aug 3, 2008
    #7
  8. Braga_ek4

    grand total

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    720
    Thanks, I found it myself, after I had produced my own file. It has a lot of duplicate entries and is missing apostrophes. I'm sticking with my own file for now. Thanks for the heads up though.
     
    grand total, Aug 3, 2008
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.