Question about SD cards and Different Maps

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Jeff9353, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. Jeff9353

    Jeff9353

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if you could put different maps on two different SD cards. Say Canada and US on one and Austria on another one. And all you would have to do is switch cards on your TT
    Thanks
     
    Jeff9353, Jun 26, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jeff9353

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,135
    Likes Received:
    450
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    As long as the maps are appropriate for your model and application version, then that method will work.
     
    dhn, Jun 26, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jeff9353

    Jeff9353

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the info.
     
    Jeff9353, Jun 27, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.